Inside Athletics

Charleston Southern University Intercollegiate Athletics

Charleston Southern University Athletics
9200 University Blvd
Charleston, SC 29406
Main Office: (843) 863-7678 

Charleston Southern Athletic Staff Directory

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Barber Athletic Director jbarber@csuniv.edu
Courtney Schley Administrative Assistant (843) 863-7678 cschley@csuniv.edu
Tyler Davis Associate A.D. for Development/Tickets (843) 863-7523 tdavis@csuniv.edu
Seth Montgomery Associate A.D. for Communication/Public Relations (FB, WBB, GOLF) (843) 863-7853 smontgomery@csuniv.edu
Courtney Hall Associate A.D. for Business and Administration (843) 863-7670 chall@csuniv.edu
Betty Palmer Associate A.D. for Academics (843) 863-7629 epalmer@csuniv.edu
James Bradley Associate A.D. for Facilities (843) 863-7677 jbradley@csuniv.edu
Brad Drake Assistant A.D. for Medical Services (843) 863-7681 bdrake@csuniv.edu
Anna McSwain Assistant A.D. for Marketing/Sponsorships/Game Experience (843) 863-7671 amcswain@csuniv.edu
Alex Redding Athletic Operations Assistant (843) 863-7677 aredding@csuniv.edu
Richard Ryan Director of Compliance (843) 863-7436 rryan@csuniv.edu
Ticket Office (843) 863-7523


Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Brad Drake Assistant A.D. for Medical Services (843) 863-7681 bdrake@csuniv.edu
Lydia Johnson Associate Athletic Trainer (843) 863-7412 LMjohnson@csuniv.edu
Hanan Sokol Assistant Athletic Trainer (843) 863-7855 hsokol@csuniv.edu
Steele Morris Assistant Athletic Trainer (843) 863-7683 rmorris@csuniv.edu
Christen Anderson Assistant Athletic Trainer (Trident Sports Medicine) (843) 863-7983 canderson@csuniv.edu
Larkin Chapman Assistant Athletic Trainer lchapman@csuniv.edu
Hunter Gross Assistant Athletic Trainer wgross@csuniv.edu
Hannah Zech Assistant Athletic Trainer (843) 863-7484 hzech@csuniv.edu
Logan Salas Resident Athletic Trainer
Shelbie Hackett Resident Athletic Trainer


Communications & Public Relations

Name Title Phone Email
Seth Montgomery Associate A.D. for Communication/Public Relations (FB, WBB, GOLF) (843) 863-7853 smontgomery@csuniv.edu
Derrick Bennington Associate Director of Athletic Communications (MBB, XC, OTF, WTEN) (843) 863-7433 dbennington@csuniv.edu
Harrison Huntley Assistant Director of Athletic Communications (BSB, Secondary FB, ITF) (843) 863-7289 hhuntley@csuniv.edu
Hannah Allison Assistant Director of Athletic Communications (Volleyball, Softball) hallison@csuniv.edu
Mike Hoffman Sports Information Assistant (Women's Soccer) (843) 302-6193 mhoffman3130@yahoo.com
Nicholas Case Director of Athletic Video Communications (Big South Network) (843) 863-7687 ncase@csuniv.edu
Nicholas Panozzo Assistant Director of Athletic Video Communications (843) 863-7439 npanozzo@csuniv.edu
Christian Fox Athletic Video Communications Assistant
Regan Budig Athletic Video Communications Assistant


Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Charles Simmons Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
Stephen Gossard Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach sgossard@csuniv.edu


Student-Athlete Success

Name Title Phone Email
Betty Palmer Associate A.D. for Academics (843) 863-7629 epalmer@csuniv.edu
Mackenzie Neally Coordinator for Student-Athlete Success (843) 863-7630 mneally@csuniv.edu
Katie Balcom Student-Athlete Success Intern kbalcom@csuniv.edu


Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Adam Ward Head Coach (843) 863-7832 waward@csuniv.edu
George Schaefer Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator gschaefer@csuniv.edu
Zack Hagaman Assistant Coach zhagaman@csuniv.edu
Nick Chinners Volunteer Assistant Coach
Hunter Gross Assistant Athletic Trainer wgross@csuniv.edu
Betty Palmer Associate A.D. for Academics (843) 863-7629 epalmer@csuniv.edu
David Padilla Director of Baseball Operations (843) 863-7668 dpadilla@csuniv.edu


Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Presley Craft Head Coach pcraft@csuniv.edu


Football

Name Title Phone Email
Autry Denson Head Coach
Felton Huggins Offensive Coordinator/Inside Wide Receivers
Zane Vance Co-Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers (843) 863-7126 pvance@csuniv.edu
Bryant Foster Co-Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs (843) 863-7668 bfoster@csuniv.edu
Aaron Coeling Offensive Line
Antwan Toomer Outside Wide Receivers
Armando Allen Running Backs
Jason Brooks Defensive Line
Klay Koester Quarterbacks
David Padilla Kickers/Punters and Director of Football Ops (843) 863-7668 dpadilla@csuniv.edu
J.T. Waters Defensive Intern
Aaron Brown Graduate Assistant - Defense
Mike Marangelli Graduate Assistant - Operations
David Olson Graduate Assistant - Offense
Josh Rodgers Student Assistant
Main Phone Line (843) 863-7119


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Barclay Radebaugh Head Coach (843) 863-7690 bradebaugh@csuniv.edu
Rick Duckett Associate Head Coach (843) 863-7811 rduckett@csuniv.edu
Thomas Butters Assistant Coach (843) 863-7254 tbutters@csuniv.edu
Saah Nimley Assistant Coach (843) 863-7811
Colton Everett Director of Basketball Operations (843) 863-7692 ceverett@csuniv.edu
JC Cavin Video Coordinator 8438637692 jcavin@csuniv.edu


Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Payne Head Coach (843) 863-7556 jpayne@csuniv.edu
Art Griffin Student Assistant Coach


Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Stintzi Director of Track & Field and Cross Country (843) 863-7174 jstintzi@csuniv.edu
Soyini Thompson Head Coach (843) 863-7111 sthompson@csuniv.edu
Brandon Blanton Assistant Coach - Throws (843) 863-7067 bblanton@csuniv.edu
Aaron Iaun Women's Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track Coach (843) 863-7428 aiaun@csuniv.edu


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Stintzi Director of Track & Field and Cross Country (843) 863-7174 jstintzi@csuniv.edu
Aaron Iaun Women's Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track Coach (843) 863-7428 aiaun@csuniv.edu


Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Venus Taylor Head Coach (843) 863-7686 vtaylor@csuniv.edu
Stevi Johnson Assistant Coach (843) 863-7430 sjohnson@csuniv.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Fred Applin Head Coach (843) 863-7684 fapplin@csuniv.edu
Brad Childers Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator (843) 863-7952 bchilders@csuniv.edu
Deion Craig Assistant Coach (843) 863-7952 dcraig@csuniv.edu
Elyse Kiploks Director of Basketball Operations (843) 863-7255 ekiploks@csuniv.edu


Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Terrill Head Coach (843) 863-7931 eterrill@csuniv.edu
Christi Rostin Associate Head Coach (843) 863-7256 crostin@csuniv.edu
Jackie Stoll Goalkeeper Coach


Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Anca Dumitrescu Head Coach (843) 863-7145 adumitrescu@csuniv.edu
Iustin Baciu Assistant Coach


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Stintzi Director of Track & Field and Cross Country (843) 863-7174 jstintzi@csuniv.edu
Soyini Thompson Head Coach (843) 863-7111 sthompson@csuniv.edu
Brandon Blanton Assistant Coach - Throws (843) 863-7067 bblanton@csuniv.edu
Aaron Iaun Women's Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track Coach (843) 863-7428 aiaun@csuniv.edu


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
David McFatrich Head Volleyball Coach (843) 863-7680 dmcfatrich@csuniv.edu
Laura Grace Belote Assistant Coach (843) 863-7406 lbelote@csuniv.edu


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Stintzi Director of Track & Field and Cross Country (843) 863-7174 jstintzi@csuniv.edu
Aaron Iaun Women's Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track Coach (843) 863-7428 aiaun@csuniv.edu


View: Mobile | Desktop