Bucs receive No. 8 seed in 2018 Big South Championship

Bucs receive No. 8 seed in 2018 Big South Championship

CHARLOTTE, N.C. - Charleston Southern will be the No. 8 seed in this weekend's Big South Conference Championship, the league office announced Wednesday. The tournament will be hosted by Radford at The Patriot at Grand Harbor in Ninety Six, S.C. The Bucs received the eighth seed based on their Golfstat ranking of 232.

Big South Conference Release

Liberty (No. 41) and Campbell (No. 55) are the top-two seeds in the field and both enter in position for an at-large berth to the NCAA Regionals if they do not win the automatic bid. Gardner-Webb, Radford and High Point round out the top-five. Longwood, Winthrop, CSU and Presbyterian are slotted six through nine.

The Patriot will utilize a par 72, 7,120-yard layout to determine this year's champion. The teams will play a practice round Thursday before beginning the 54-hole tournament Friday. Action will continue through Sunday and admission is free and open to the public. 

The Big South All-Conference honorees will be announced following Sunday's final round.

CSU will tee off its first round Friday between 8 and 8:40 a.m. The Bucs will play alongside Winthrop and Presbyterian.

View: Mobile | Desktop