2018 Charleston Southern Softball Schedule

Overall 26-30
Pct. .464
Conf. 7-14
Pct. .333
Streak Lost 2
Home 20-13
Away 4-12
Neutral 2-5
Games 56
Runs 274
Batting Avg. .276
On Base % .365
Slugging % .455
Home Runs 56
Date Opponent Notes Result Status Links
 
February
Thu., Feb. 08 North Dakota Wingate by Wyndham Invitational W, 1-0 Final
  North Dakota Wingate by Wyndham Invitational L, 4-2 Final
Fri., Feb. 09 North Carolina A&T Wingate by Wyndham Invitational W, 6-0 Final
Sat., Feb. 10 Towson Wingate by Wyndham Invitational W, 15-4 Final - 5 innings
Sun., Feb. 11 North Carolina A&T Wingate by Wyndham Invitational Cancelled
Fri., Feb. 16 Valparaiso Buccaneer Invitational L, 6-4 Final
  Eastern Ky. Buccaneer Invitational W, 8-0 Final - 5 innings
Sat., Feb. 17 N.C. Central Buccaneer Invitational W, 8-4 Final
  Valparaiso Buccaneer Invitational L, 5-4 Final - 6 innings
Sun., Feb. 18 N.C. Central Buccaneer Invitational W, 8-0 Final - 5 innings
Fri., Feb. 23 St. Bonaventure Willie Jewell's Invitational W, 9-0 Final - 5 innings
  George Mason Willie Jewell's Invitational W, 12-3 Final - 5 innings
Sat., Feb. 24 George Mason Willie Jewell's Invitational W, 7-1 Final
  Hartford Willie Jewell's Invitational W, 6-5 Final
Sun., Feb. 25 Hartford Willie Jewell's Invitational W, 6-2 Final
  St. Bonaventure Willie Jewell's Invitational W, 8-1 Final
Wed., Feb. 28 St. Bonaventure W, 9-1 Final - 6 innings
 
March
Fri., Mar. 02 vs. South Ala. @ Knoxville, TN L, 4-3 Final
  at Tennessee L, 13-1 Final - 5 innings
Sat., Mar. 03 vs. Toledo @ Knoxville, TN L, 4-3 Final - 8 innings
  at Tennessee L, 6-3 Final
Sun., Mar. 04 vs. Toledo @ Knoxville, TN L, 7-5 Final
Wed., Mar. 07 Savannah St. W, 8-0 Final - 5 innings
Fri., Mar. 09 vs. Wright St. @ Mt. Pleasant, S.C. W, 8-4 Final
  vs. Norfolk St. @ Mt. Pleasant, S.C. W, 6-2 Final
Sun., Mar. 11 vs. Norfolk St. @ Mt. Pleasant, S.C. L, 4-3 Final - 8 innings
  vs. Eastern Ill. @ Mt. Pleasant, S.C. L, 6-0 Final
Tue., Mar. 13 Eastern Ill. L, 5-4 Final
Fri., Mar. 16 at Winthrop * L, 6-3 Final
Sat., Mar. 17 at Winthrop * L, 6-5 Final - 8 innings
  at Winthrop * W, 5-2 Final
Wed., Mar. 21 at Coastal Caro. L, 2-1 Final
Fri., Mar. 23 Longwood * L, 4-2 Final
Sat., Mar. 24 Longwood * ESPN3 L, 8-3 Final
  Longwood * W, 4-2 Final
Tue., Mar. 27 at Col. of Charleston L, 7-4 Final
Fri., Mar. 30 Presbyterian * W, 6-1 Final
Sat., Mar. 31 Presbyterian * W, 6-3 Final
  Presbyterian * W, 7-0 Final
 
April
Tue., Apr. 03 Col. of Charleston W, 5-4 Final
Thu., Apr. 05 at Savannah St. W, 5-1 Final
  at Savannah St. W, 9-8 Final
Sat., Apr. 07 at Gardner-Webb * ESPN3 L, 9-4 Final
  at Gardner-Webb * W, 9-1 Final - 5 innings
Sun., Apr. 08 at Gardner-Webb * L, 18-9 Final - 5 innings
Wed., Apr. 11 Furman L, 8-0 Final - 6 innings
  Furman L, 6-3 Final
Fri., Apr. 13 Campbell * L, 15-3 Final - 6 innings
Sat., Apr. 14 Campbell * L, 8-3 Final
  Campbell * L, 7-4 Final
Fri., Apr. 20 at Liberty * L, 5-0 Final
Sat., Apr. 21 at Liberty * L, 5-2 Final
  at Liberty * L, 8-2 Final
 
May
Wed., May. 02 at South Carolina L, 14-0 Final - 5 innings
Fri., May. 04 Radford * W, 4-1 Final
Sat., May. 05 Radford * L, 7-4 Final
  Radford * L, 9-5 Final
* Conference
Bold team: Home event

View: Mobile | Desktop