Women's Basketball

Webster named to Big South All-Academic Team

Webster named to Big South All-Academic Team

CHARLOTTE, N.C. – Charleston Southern sophomore guard Anna Webster has been named to the Big South's All-Academic Team, the league office announced on Tuesday. Webster, a Kinesiology-Strength and Conditioning major, holds a 3.83 GPA.

Webster has played in 28 games for the Buccaneers, starting six and averaging 14.6 minutes per contest. Webster averaged 2.6 points and 2.1 rebounds per game this season. She scored a career-high nine points in a win over Columbia International on December 13.

Liberty sophomore forward Keyen Green and Radford head coach Mike McGuire have been voted the 2017-18 Big South Conference Women's Basketball Player of the Year and Coach of the Year, respectively, by the league's head coaches. The panel voted Liberty guard Ashtyn Baker Freshman of the Year and Radford's Jayda Worthy as the league's Defensive Player of the Year. Presbyterian senior guard Janie Miles was voted Scholar Athlete of the Year by the league's Sports Information Directors.

All of the Big South Women's Basketball All-Conference honorees are listed below. 


First-Team All-Conference

Keyen Green, F, Soph., Liberty

Cortney Storey, G, Sr., Presbyterian

Janayla White, F, Sr., Radford

Bronaza Fitzgerald, C, Sr., UNC Asheville

Emma Bockrath, G, Jr., High Point


Second-Team All-Conference

Jayda Worthy, F, Sr., Radford

Khaila Webb, G, Sr., UNC Asheville

Summer Price, G, Sr., Campbell

Alexus Hill, G, Sr., Gardner-Webb

Tierra Huntsman, G, R-Sr., Gardner-Webb


Honorable Mention All-Conference

Autumn Childress, G, Sr., Longwood

Destinee Walker, G, Jr., Radford

KK Barbour, F, Jr., Liberty

MaKala Rouse, G, Sr., Campbell

Kacie Hall, G, Soph., Presbyterian


All-Freshman Team

Ashtyn Baker, G, Fr., Liberty

Anika Riley, G, Fr., Winthrop

Ashlyn Hampton, F, Fr., Campbell

Kyra Davis, F, Fr., Campbell

Tess Santos, F, Fr., Presbyterian


All-Academic Team

Sarah Smith, F, Sr., Campbell

Anna Webster, G, Soph., Charleston Southern

Carley Plentovich, G, Soph., Gardner-Webb

Lindsey Edwards, G/F, Jr., High Point

Molly Reagan, F/C, Jr., Liberty

Kate Spradlin, G, Soph., Longwood

Janie Miles, G, Sr., Presbyterian

Jen Falconer, G, Jr., Radford

Tiffany Wilson, F, Jr., UNC Asheville

Noell Kellers, G, Jr., Winthrop


Player of the Year

Keyen Green, F, Soph., Liberty


Freshman of the Year

Ashtyn Baker, F, Liberty


Defensive Player of the Year

Jayda Worthy, F, Sr., Radford


Coach of the Year

Mike McGuire, Radford


Scholar-Athlete of the Year

Janie Miles, G, Sr., Presbyterian

View: Mobile | Desktop